Reviews

EXCELLENT
47 reviews on
Stephen Daly
December 2, 2022.
Where do we start?! To begin with Dermot is a complete and utter gentleman. From the first email we sent him, to meeting up with him to discuss things through, he just made life so easy for us. He plans out the day which takes all the stress away and let’s you enjoy the day. Dermot's eye for detail is just exceptional, and he has given us the best possible memories of our wedding day for everyone to look back on with fond memories. We would highly recommend Dermot to everyone as he is simply the best around. He works exceptionally with everyone else on the day and just has the day flowing naturally. All guests, staff, family and friends all complimented on his complete professionalism throughout the day, right up until the very end. Also, Dermot is very efficient in sending on snapshots of your big day to give you a taste of what’s to come.
Eimear Varley
December 1, 2022.
Absolutely delighted with Dermot for our wedding in July. He was so professional and easy to work with. Our photos were amazing and something we will treasure for ever. The timetable of the day really helped as its hard to coordinate everything and you just want to relax and take it all in.
Sarah McCann
November 24, 2022.
Dermot was an amazing calm and organised presence on our day, every moment we asked him to capture was done so beautifully! As someone who doesn’t love having photos taken he made me feel so at ease on the day and we are absolutely thrilled with the photos. Additionally, Dermot’s timetable that he kindly prepared for us kept us on time throughout the day. We would really recommend him as part of your big day!
Cara Hegarty
November 10, 2022.
Thank you so so much Dermot for such beautiful and creative wedding photos. The quality and creativity of the photos are just top class. You captured our amazing day so thoroughly from the early morning to late at night. For anyone thinking of Dermot as their photographer, I couldn’t recommend him highly enough. He is a true professional and such a knowledgeable and talented photographer. Dermot was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the beginning. He is so thorough, professional and organized . He met us prior to the wedding and asked us what styles we liked and planned how the day would run . He put us at complete ease on the day and what can I say, we are just delighted with the natural look of the photos . They really speak for themselves. Dermot, just to say a huge thank you for capturing our day so wonderfully. We love the photos so much and we are so delighted with everything. We cannot recommend you highly enough. You are just incredible and a true artist at your job.
Gillian McCarthy
October 27, 2022.
If I could given 10 stars I would!! I would highly recommend Dermot for any upcoming bride to be. Dermot is the most organised, skilled photographer with a brilliant eye for great shots. His time plan of the morning keeps every bride tribe on track to ensure everything runs smooth. You would hardly know he is there and you don't spend hours taking endless photographs. Dermot is very calming for anyone who is camera shy.
Aoife Dempsey
October 14, 2022.
We booked Dermot for our wedding photography and we were absolutely delighted, he was a pleasure to work with and is an exceptionally talented and knowledgeable photographer. He was by far the hardest working person on the day and definitely kept everything moving smoothly. We are very grateful for the outstanding effort he put into his work both in the preceding weeks and throughout the day. The photos are truly beautiful.
Niamh O'Donovan
September 30, 2022.
Dermot was such a pleasure to work with, he made everything easy on the day, his timing worked perfectly and had everyone at ease, a wonderful day spent with him, so professional. We received beautiful photos back and are delighted with the results.
Photography By Dermot Sullivan
September 27, 2022.
Dermot, a massive thank you for making our day so special. You exceeded all expectations we had for a photographer. From start to finish you were not only professional, but a gentleman who effortlessly put everyone involved at ease. You were the reason I got to the church on time following the unexpected start to the day due to the weather! Everyone was complementing you before they ever saw a picture! The sneak peak photographs are fantastic, we are delighted with them! They perfectly captured our day in such an enchanting way that I cannot wait to see the rest. I am so grateful to have had you work with us on our special day. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending you to anyone in the future who is looking for a talented and creative photographer. Kathy & Ruaíri
Ciara O'Reilly
August 30, 2022.
We were delighted that we booked Dermot for our wedding. He kept the day on schedule and running smoothly, all while dealing the Covid restrictions which were fairly stringent at the time! Our pictures are beautiful, perfect memories of our special day. I would highly recommend Dermot; you'll be in great hands.